DIY Audio Projects Forum
http://diyaudioprojects.com/Forum/

C3G HIFI-PREAMP
http://diyaudioprojects.com/Forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=1814
Page 1 of 1

Author:  cobalto777 [ 15 Apr 2010, 22:41 ]
Post subject:  C3G HIFI-PREAMP

i just found some of c3g,and buy all of them,its a great valve...but dont find a schematic to build a hifi preamp with this valves...somebody can help-me ? a hifi or line preamp c3g schematic?!?!?!?
lots of thanks.

Author:  azazello [ 16 Apr 2010, 01:48 ]
Post subject:  Re: C3G HIFI-PREAMP

http://www.jogis-roehrenbude.de/Leserbr ... A/RIAA.gif
You can use only first stage with plate interstage cap C2.
Attachment:
RIAA.gif

Author:  cobalto777 [ 16 Apr 2010, 06:52 ]
Post subject:  Re: C3G HIFI-PREAMP

Many many thanks mister Azzello !!!
Greetz from Brazil!.

Author:  cobalto777 [ 19 Apr 2010, 01:11 ]
Post subject:  Re: C3G HIFI-PREAMP

azazello wrote:
http://www.jogis-roehrenbude.de/Leserbriefe/Hans-Peter-Voelpel-C3G_RIAA/RIAA.gif
You can use only first stage with plate interstage cap C2.
Attachment:
RIAA.gif

thanks mr. azazello...but c5 and r3 are necessary ???or i can eliminate them? if i do this must conect the 4 pin to 3 pin ?

thanks.

Author:  Geek [ 19 Apr 2010, 01:21 ]
Post subject:  Re: C3G HIFI-PREAMP

Hi,

cobalto777 wrote:
thanks mr. azazello...but c5 and r3 are necessary ???or i can eliminate them? if i do this must conect the 4 pin to 3 pin ?

First, if you triode the first tube, you destroy the equalization curve by changing the impedance and capacitance.

Secondly, you also cause Cmiller to come into play with the input, loading down the cartridge and messing with that... likely way too much capacitance, hence the cartridge will peak in the audible range and drop off far too soon.

Thirdly, you'll lose too much gain.

Cheers!

Author:  cobalto777 [ 19 Apr 2010, 01:31 ]
Post subject:  Re: C3G HIFI-PREAMP

cobalto777 wrote:
thanks mr. azazello...but c5 and r3 are necessary ???or i can eliminate them? if i do this must conect the 4 pin to 3 pin ?

Geek wrote:
First, if you triode the first tube, you destroy the equalization curve by changing the impedance and capacitance.

Secondly, you also cause Cmiller to come into play with the input, loading down the cartridge and messing with that... likely way too much capacitance, hence the cartridge will peak in the audible range and drop off far too soon.

Thirdly, you'll lose too much gain.

so..it's better if i dont change anything!!!even using just the first stage,interstage with c2???

Author:  Geek [ 19 Apr 2010, 02:05 ]
Post subject:  Re: C3G HIFI-PREAMP

Change nothing unless you're willing to change the frequency components... probably all of them as they interplay with each other.

It's a LOT of work to do that.

Cheers!

Author:  cobalto777 [ 28 Apr 2010, 01:36 ]
Post subject:  Re: C3G HIFI-PREAMP

Geek wrote:
Change nothing unless you're willing to change the frequency components... probably all of them as they interplay with each other.

It's a LOT of work to do that.
ok people!!! this schematic works !!! sounds great!!!
many many thanks.
greetz from Brazil.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/