DIY Audio Projects Forum
 NEW  Matt presents bias and operation data for the 6V6 tube in SE operation - 6V6 Single-Ended (SE) Ultra Linear (UL) Bias Optimization.

DIY Audio Projects Forum

Welcome to the DIY Audio Projects Message Forum. Use these forums to discuss Hi-Fi audio and to share your DIY Audio Projects. Registration is free and required to post messages and view the file attachments. Registration will only take a minute and registered users do not see any advertisements. After you have completed the online registration process, check your email (including spam/junk folder) for the verification email to activate your account. New members are under moderation - so your posts will not be visible until approved by a moderator. See the Read Me 1st, Forum RULES and Forum FAQ to get started on the forum.

It is currently 19 Aug 2018, 10:36

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: 10 Sep 2012, 14:04 

Dear forum members.

I am new to this partcular community and this is my introduction:

I am fortyish, male, single and live in Denmark. I have always had a strong interest in music, live and reproduced as well as audio equipment. I am not a professional or a musician though.

My particular reason to enter this forum is that I want to explore the possibilities of building an audio-system rather than just buying one.

I am mainly into analogue reproduction and vinyl. The last couple of years I have been focusing on vintage-equipment.

My current system consists of the following:

Beolab 5000 integrated amplifier. Beomaster 5000 tuner. Beovox 3000 mk I & Beovox 2500 Cube speakers. All of which are pre-1970 and in original and unmodified/non-refurbished condition. I am using a modded 1973 Lenco L-75 turntable along with various cartridges. Some are vintage, some are modern.

This system may not posses "hi-fi"-capability in a modern sense, but then again there are other qualities to life - and audio.