DIY Audio Projects Forum
 NEW  Matt presents bias and operation data for the 6V6 tube in SE operation - 6V6 Single-Ended (SE) Ultra Linear (UL) Bias Optimization.

DIY Audio Projects Forum

Welcome to the DIY Audio Projects Message Forum. Use these forums to discuss Hi-Fi audio and to share your DIY Audio Projects. Registration is free and required to post messages and view the file attachments. Registration will only take a minute and registered users do not see any advertisements. After you have completed the online registration process, check your email (including spam/junk folder) for the verification email to activate your account. New members are under moderation - so your posts will not be visible until approved by a moderator. See the Read Me 1st, Forum RULES and Forum FAQ to get started on the forum.

It is currently 23 Sep 2018, 14:05

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Audio switch
PostPosted: 11 Aug 2018, 16:59 

Hello all. This is my first time so be gentle :D

I am making a audio switch with 4 audio sources and one output to speakers.
To do so i will be using either pic or atmega chip and TQ2 5V relay.
To simplify I made a picture with only one input.
When relay is on pin 3 and 4 are connected for right channel and when off, 3 and 2 are connected.
Question is, should i ground the audio source (pin 2) when the relay is off or just leave the pin unconnected?

All help appreciated. Even on my relay choice :P

This post has a file attachment. Please login or register to access it. Only Registered Members may view attached files.

Post subject: Re: Audio switch
PostPosted: 21 Aug 2018, 08:02 

Addman wrote:
Hello all. This is my first time so be gentle :D

I am making a audio switch with 4 audio sources and one output to speakers.
To do so i will be using either pic or atmega chip and TQ2 5V relay.
To simplify I made a picture with only one input.