DIY Audio Projects Forum
 NEW  Matt presents bias and operation data for the 6V6 tube in SE operation - 6V6 Single-Ended (SE) Ultra Linear (UL) Bias Optimization.

DIY Audio Projects Forum

Welcome to the DIY Audio Projects Message Forum. Use these forums to discuss Hi-Fi audio and to share your DIY Audio Projects. Registration is free and required to post messages and view the file attachments. Registration will only take a minute and registered users do not see any advertisements. After you have completed the online registration process, check your email (including spam/junk folder) for the verification email to activate your account. New members are under moderation - so your posts will not be visible until approved by a moderator. See the Read Me 1st, Forum RULES and Forum FAQ to get started on the forum.

It is currently 21 May 2018, 11:44

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: 2:1 Speaker System
PostPosted: 29 Dec 2017, 13:19 

I am new in this captivating field of DIY amp and speaker building hobby. I have a question that I could not find answer anywhere. My question is as following:

In 2:1 Speaker system there are two main speakers and one Woofer. I know the system uses active crossover before amp section. In stereo mode, there are two channels (from the music source), one for right, and another for left. For right channel, active crossover makes two lines- one "High" one "low" at the same time for left channel active crossover makes two lines- one "High" and another "Low" (all lines have common ground). So, we have two "High(s)" that we can amplify and send them to two midrange speakers.
But, how can we make two "low(s)" in one channel and amplify and send it to one woofer? My question is how can we convert two "lows" into one channel? So that we can amplify and send it to one woofer speaker???
I request you to help me understand the above problem.

Post subject: Re: 2:1 Speaker System
PostPosted: 30 Dec 2017, 14:56 
Project Author